Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1

"Let me tell you about our brother. The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay. Everything happened to him. We were all of us changed through him." The Dunbar boys bring each other up in a house run by their own rules. A family of ramshackle tragedy - their mother is dead, their fat... read more

Bridge of Clay
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 18

Category:

 Australian Fiction

It is 1970, and cracks are appearing in the Soviet Union as it struggles to quell dissident voices. Censored at home, the Nobel laureate Alexander Solzhenitsyn is lauded in the West for exposing the underbelly of communism, and is rumoured to be writing his mos... read more

Dinner with the Dissidents
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Series:Don Tillman Ser.
Reading Level:1 Fiction

I was standing on one leg shucking oysters when the problems began...'
Don and Rosie are back in Melbourne after a decade in New York, and they're about to face their most important project. Their son, Hudson, is having trouble at school- his teachers say he i... read more

The Rosie Result  (Rosie #3)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Series:The\Matilda Saga Ser.

A killer lurks behind the kindness of the Gibber's Creek community. Under the burnt timber of the church, the police have found the body of Merv Ignatious, the man who so viciously attacked Jed Kelly when she was fifteen, and tried to kill her and... read more

The Last Dingo Summer (The Matilda Saga #8)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

1797. On a beach not far from the isolated settlement of Sydney, a fishing boat picks up three shipwreck survivors, distressed and terribly injured. They have walked hundreds of miles across a landscape whose features - and inhabitants-they have no way of comprehending. They... read more

Preservation
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Awards:Winner of Commonwealth Writers' Prize Best First Book - SE Asia and South Pacific 2010 and Commonwealth Writers' Prize Best First Book 2010.

Winner of the 2010 Commonwealth Writers' Best First Book prize. 'When Macha Connor came home from the war she walked into town as naked as the day she was born, except for well-worn and shining boots, a dusty slouch hat, and the .303 rifle she held across her waist.' Macha patro... read more

Siddon Rock
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Inga Karlson died in a fire in New York in the 1930s, leaving behind three things- a phenomenally successful first novel, the scorched fragments of a second book-and a literary mystery that has captivated generations of readers.Nearly fifty years later, Brisbane bookseller ... read more

The Fragments
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

What he had been searching for was not the perfect religious order but the perfect landscape...From that moment on he was a poet in search of his ideal landscape.
Lost to the world for more than four decades, A Season on Earth is the essential link between two ack... read more

A Season on Earth
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

"A luminous look at a city at a time of change, a time when the building of the Sydney Opera House was a reach for greatness." --The New York Times In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel--perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers--a Swedish g... read more

Shell
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 fiction

A story of freedom, forgiveness and finding the strength to break free. International bestselling writer Karen Viggers returns to remote Tasmania, the setting of her most popular novel The Lightkeeper's Wife.

The Orchardist's Daughter
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The Bus on Thursday by Shirley Barrett is a darkly humorous audiobook about one woman's post-cancer retreat to a remote Australian town and the horrors awaiting her.
It wasn't just the bad breakup that turned Eleanor Mellett's life upside down. It was the cancer... read more

The Bus on Thursday
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

It is 1939 and Jenny Morrison, distraught and just fifteen years of age, has fled the tiny logging community of Woody Creek for a new life in the big smoke. But four months later she is back - wiser, with an expensive new wardrobe, and bearijng another dark s... read more

Thorn On The Rose (Woody Creek #2)
$9.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3