Category:

 Memoir

"Tim Elliott's story - on his father and love against the odds - will split your heart open." Benjamin Law Towards the end of his first serious suicide attempts, my father said the strangest thing to me...Growing up in 1970s Sydney, Tim Elliott had a loving stay-at-home mum, a pr... read more

Farewell to the Father
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Memoir

I learned from my family that most things could be achieved - the challenge was finding a way. Blind from birth, Graeme Innes was blessed. Blessed because he had a family who refused to view his blindness as a handicap and who instilled in him a belief in his own abilities. Blessed becaus... read more

Finding A Way
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Memoir

From bogan to boned and beyond - a full-frontal 'femoir' by one of Australia's best-loved journalists 'Will you ever work in television again?' the journalist asks, thrusting a microphone towards me. 'I hope so,' I say before scuttling into a cafe. It's feeding time and I ne... read more

The Good Girl Stripped Bare
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Memoir

The original Anti-Cool Girl is back! Rosie Waterland took Australia by storm in 2015 with her critically acclaimed, bestselling memoir The Anti-Cool Girl, her irrepresible, blackly comic account of her unconventional childhood. Now Rosie returns with another irrestibly funny... read more

Every Lie I've Ever Told
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Memoir

Now a major HBO Film starring Oprah Winfrey and Rose Byrne. Her name was Henrietta Lacks, but scientists know her as HeLa. She was a poor black tobacco farmer who worked the same land as her slave ancestors, yet her cells - taken without her knowledge - became on... read more

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Memoir

'I ate and ate and ate in the hopes that if I made myself big, my body would be safe. I buried the girl I was because she ran into all kinds of trouble. I tried to erase every memory of her, but she is still there, somewhere...I was trapped in my body, one that I barely recog... read more

Hunger: A Memoir of (My) Body
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Memoir

'Being a copper's son, I've always got one eye out for trouble. I can't help it. But I don't go looking for it anymore.' In Tim Winton's fiction, chaos shapes the lives of his characters. So too Winton's own life. The extraordinarily powerful true stories that make up The ... read more

The Boy Behind the Curtain
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Biography

When Saroo Brierley used Google Earth to find his long-lost home town half a world away, he made global headlines. Saroo had become lost on a train in India at the age of five. Not knowing the name of his family or where he was from, he survived for weeks on the s... read more

Lion: A Long Way Home (Film Tie-In)
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

I AM, I AM, I AM is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's A YEAR... read more

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

George Pell is the most recognisable face of the Australian Catholic Church. He was the Ballarat boy with the film-star looks who studied at Oxford and rose through the ranks to become the Vatican's indispensable 'Treasurer'. As an outspoken defender of c... read more

Cardinal: The Rise and Fall of George Pell
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

In early 2016, Steve Mascord set out on a quest: 52 games and 52 gigs in a year. He'd document the adventure, the characters and controversies, highlights such as Axl Rose fronting AC/DC and Cronulla winning their first premiership, combine it all wi... read more

Touchstones: Rugby League, Rock 'n' Roll, the Road and Me
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Memoir

Four and a half months after her boyfriend became a paraplegic in a motorbike accident, he and Emma travelled to Australia, Emma's home country, and embarked upon a 15,000 kilometre backpacking trip. This story takes the reader on a whirlwind trip around Australia. A young woman struggl... read more

Broken: A Memoir
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4