Category:

 Memoir

I learned from my family that most things could be achieved - the challenge was finding a way. Blind from birth, Graeme Innes was blessed. Blessed because he had a family who refused to view his blindness as a handicap and who instilled in him a belief in his own abilities. Blessed becaus... read more

Finding A Way
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Memoir

"Tim Elliott's story - on his father and love against the odds - will split your heart open." Benjamin Law Towards the end of his first serious suicide attempts, my father said the strangest thing to me...Growing up in 1970s Sydney, Tim Elliott had a loving stay-at-home mum, a pr... read more

Farewell to the Father
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Autobiography

Dawn French has written a new book for 2017! It's INTERACTIVE - the reader and Dawn will spend a year together travelling through the days, the months and the seasons of the year to make SENSE of it. And have some fun along the way . . .

Me You A Diary
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

A fresh, spirited and engaging biography of a fascinating and influential woman who was absolutely instrumental in shaping modern Australia - but whose influence and importance has largely been forgotten. Caroline Chisholm was a take-no-prisoners game-chang... read more

Caroline Chisholm: An Irresistible Force
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Memoir

The original Anti-Cool Girl is back! Rosie Waterland took Australia by storm in 2015 with her critically acclaimed, bestselling memoir The Anti-Cool Girl, her irrepresible, blackly comic account of her unconventional childhood. Now Rosie returns with another irrestibly funny... read more

Every Lie I've Ever Told
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Eddie Ayres has a lifetime of musical experience - from learning the viola as a child in England and playing with the Hong Kong Philharmonic for many years, to learning the cello in his thi... read more

Danger Music: How teaching the cello to children in Afghanistan led to a self-discovery almost too hard to bear
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Memoir

`I have discovered the secret that after climbing a great hill, one only finds that there are many more hills to climb. I have taken a moment here to rest, to steal a view of the glorious vista that surrounds me, to look back on the distance I have come. But I can... read more

Dare Not Linger: The Presidential Years
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Goodbye Christopher Robin: A.A. Milne and the Making of Winnie-the-Pooh is drawn from Ann Thwaite's acclaimed biography of A. A. Milne, one of the most successful English writers ever, and the creator of Winnie-the-Pooh, and of... read more

Goodbye Christopher Robin: A. A. Milne and the Making of Winnie-the-Pooh
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Biography

In THEFT BY FINDING, David Sedaris opened up his written diaries (and himself) to the world in an unprecedented way. Now, in this illustrated volume, readers will for the first time be able to experience the elaborate, three-dimensional, handmade form that his diar... read more

David Sedaris Visual Compendium
$65.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

I AM, I AM, I AM is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's A YEAR... read more

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

In early 2016, Steve Mascord set out on a quest: 52 games and 52 gigs in a year. He'd document the adventure, the characters and controversies, highlights such as Axl Rose fronting AC/DC and Cronulla winning their first premiership, combine it all wi... read more

Touchstones: Rugby League, Rock 'n' Roll, the Road and Me
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4