Category:

 Memoir

Garner is a 2016 Windham-Campbell Prize recipient for her non-fiction writings. The judges praised Garner's work as 'intelligent, lucid and often disturbing.'
 
PRAISE FOR EVERYWHERE I LOOK'A captivating collection...No matter the topic, Garner is a charming and co... read more

Everywhere I Look
$23.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

For many of us who suffer from depression or anxiety, the simple act of endurance, of having to appear 'normal', is a daunting, painful and heroic task. Getting out of bed, packing the kids off to school, showing up for work, preparing dinner... These can be astonishing achievement... read more

Fire on All Sides: Insanity Insomnia and the Incredible Inconvenience of Life
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Memoir

Awards:Commended for Children's Book Council of Australia Awards: Eve Pownall Award for Information Books 2015.

In this refreshing and fascinating collection, twelve Muslim-Australians - some well known, some not - reveal their candid, funny and touching stories of growing up with a dual identity.

Coming of Age: Growing up Muslim in Australia CBCA 2015
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Having survived a brush with cancer, Helen Brown, happily married with three grown children, took stock of her comfortable suburban life and found it wanting. So when she was invited to visit New York, the city that never sleeps, she seized the day and... read more

Bono: The Rescue Cat Who Helped Me Find My Way Home
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Memoir

Determined that her autistic son, Dale, should live a fulfilling life, Nuala Gardner describes her despair after being repeatedly let down by the authorities. But their lives were transformed when they welcomed a golden retriever into the family and found that the bond between Dale ... read more

A Friend Like Henry
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Fifth in line to the throne at the time of her birth in 1819, Victoria was an ordinary woman thrust into an extraordinary role. Born into a world where women were often powerless, Victoria went on to rule the most powerful country on earth with a decis... read more

Victoria: The Woman Who Made the Modern World
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Memoir

In the tradition of Mary Karr's The Liars' Club and Rick Bragg's All Over But the Shouting, Jeannette Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric, and severely misguided family. Jeannette Walls grew up with parents whos... read more

The Glass Castle
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography

By examining the true story of Chris McCandless, a young man, who in 1992 walked deep into the Alaskan wilderness and whose SOS note and emaciated corpse were found four months later, internationally bestselling author Jon Krakauer explores the obsession which leads some people to explore the outer li... read more

Into the Wild (Film Tie-in Edition)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Memoir

Funny woman, Instagram star and international comedy sensation, Celeste Barber's Challenge Accepted! is a hilarious and outspoken guide to life, unwanted gas and how to rock a sexy scar. It's real, like totally, really real. Actor, writer and comedian, Celeste Barber is one very funn... read more

Challenge Accepted!
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Memoir

In 1999, Munjed Al Muderis was a young surgical resident working in Baghdad when a squad of Military Police marched into the operating theater and ordered the surgical team to mutilate the ears of three busloads of army deserters. When the head of surgery refus... read more

Walking Free: The Extraordinary True Story
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Memoir

Reading Level:3 Biography

'A memoir as soulful, wryly witty, and lyrical as it is candid and courageous' - Booklist, starred review 'Impressive, candid and vivid' The Times    'Beautifully written'  Sunday Times Sally Field is one of the most celebrated, beloved and enduring actors of our time... read more

In Pieces
$45.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Journalist Jenny Valentish investigates the female experience of drugs and alcohol, using her own story to light the way. Her travels around Australia take her to treatment facilities and AA groups. Mining the expertise of leading researchers, ... read more

Woman of Substances: A Journey into Addiction and Treatment
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0