Product detail

Chicken Licken (Ladybird Tales)

Chicken Licken (Ladybird Tales)

Author: Vera Southgate
Series: Ladybird Tales
$9.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

This beautiful hardback Ladybird edition of "Chicken Licken" is a perfect first illustrated introduction to this classic fairy tale for young readers from 3+. The tale is sensitively retold, following Chicken Licken and his friends as they go to tell the king the sky is falling down. Other exciting titles in the "Ladybird Tales" series include "The Three Billy Goats Gruff", "Cinderella", "The Three Little Pigs", "Jack and the Beanstalk", "Goldilocks and the Three Little Pigs", "The Gingerbread Man", "Hansel and Gretel", "Little Red Riding Hood", "Sleeping Beauty", "Rumpelstiltskin", "Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs", "Rapunzel", "The Magic Porridge Pot", "The Enormous Turnip", "Puss in Boots", "The Elves and the Shoemaker", "The Big Pancake", "Dick Whittington", "The Princess and the Frog", "The Princess and the Pea", "The Ugly Duckling" and "The Little Red Hen". "Ladybird Tales" are based on the original Ladybird retellings, with beautiful pictures of the kind children like best - full of richness and detail. Children have always loved, and will always remember, these classic fairy tales and sharing them together is an experience to treasure. Ladybird has published fairy tales for over forty-five years, bringing the magic of traditional stories to each new generation of children.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780718192563
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Ladybird Books Ltd
  • : April 2013
  • : 204mm X 134mm
  • : May 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Vera Southgate
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : 48
  • : Colour