Product detail

Oryx and Crake (MaddAddam #1)

Oryx and Crake (MaddAddam #1)

Author: Margaret Atwood
Series: The\MaddAddam Trilogy
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Margaret Atwood's new novel is so utterly compelling, so prescient, so relevant, so terrifyingly-all-too-likely- to-be-true, that listeners may find their view of the world forever changed after listening to it.

With breathtaking command of her shocking material and with her customary sharp wit and dark humor, Atwood projects a conceivable future of the world, an outlandish yet wholly believable place left devastated in the wake of ecological and scientific disaster and populated by a cast of characters who will continue to inhabit listeners dreams long after the audiobook has ended. This is Margaret Atwood at the absolute peak of her powers. For those who listen to ORYX AND CRAKE, nothing will ever look the same again.

Promotion info

The outrageous imagination of Margaret Atwood has never been better. Dark, witty, scary and very credible, this is a mystery, an adventure story, a page-turner and a brilliant novel. Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize and the Orange Prize.


Shortlisted for Orange Prize 2004. IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2005.

Author description

Margaret Atwood is the author of more than thirty books of fiction, poetry and critical essays. The Handmaid's Tale, Cat's Eye and Alias Grace have all been shortlisted for the Booker Prize, and now Oryx and Crake for the 2003 Booker prize. She has won many literary prizes in other countries.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780349004068
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Virago Press
  • : August 2013
  • : 203mm X 129mm
  • : November 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 1
  • : en
  • : 448
  • : Margaret Atwood
  • : Paperback