Product detail

The Loving Cup: A Novel of Cornwall, 1813-1815 (Poldark #10)

The Loving Cup: A Novel of Cornwall, 1813-1815 (Poldark #10)

Author: Graham Winston
Series: Poldark
$18.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Cornwall 1813. A silver cup lies half-forgotten in a dank cave, amongst a pile of stolen goods. Yet the tiny vessel and its inscription Amor gignit amorem haunts the lives of the still-feuding Poldark and Warleggan families, as Ross, Demelza and the ambitious and powerful Sir George Warleggan watch their children make the decisions that will shape their destinies. In the closing years of the wars against Napoleon, for Jeremy and Clowance, and for arrogant, cynical Valentine Warleggan, these are troubled and momentous times... 'From the incomparable Winston Graham... who has everything that anyone else has, and then a whole lot more.' Guardian

Author description

Winston Graham is the author of more than forty novels, which include Cordelia, Marnie, The Walking Stick and Stephanie as well as the highly successful Poldark series. His novels have been translated into seventeen languages and six have been filmed. Six of Winston Graham's books have been filmed for the big screen, the most notable being Marnie directed by Alfred Hitchcock. Two television series were made of the Poldark novels which were broadcast in twenty-two countries. Winston Graham was a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and in 1983 was awarded the OBE. He died in July 2003

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780330463362
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Pan Books
  • : December 2007
  • : 19.50 cmmm X 13.50 cmmm X 3.80 cmmm
  • : May 2008
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : 590
  • : Graham Winston
  • : Paperback
  • : Unabridged