Product detail

The Heart Sutra : Becoming a Buddha Through Meditation

The Heart Sutra : Becoming a Buddha Through Meditation

Author: Osho
Series: Osho Classics
$26.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

The Heart Sutra, originally a very short set of verses, was given in privacy. It was a message to one of Buddha's close disciples, Sariputra, and was specifically addressed to him. Over time, the Heart Sutra became one of Buddhism's core teachings. In these ten talks Osho presents the powerful message of these ancient words and brings them to a modern audience - one with different minds and needs than the original audiences of Buddha more than 2,500 years ago. Osho's message is not about Buddha the historical figure: instead, he addresses his readers and listeners and encourages them to discover their own inner reality, their own buddhahood. Like Buddha's, Osho's message is about meditation and meditation alone - "rely only on your meditation and nothing else." Osho also speaks on the seven chakras, the energy centers of the human body, and their corresponding relationships to the physical, psychosomatic, psychological, psychospiritual, spiritual, spiritual-transcendental, and transcendental aspects of human growth and consciousness.

Author description

Osho (1931--1990) is a contemporary mystic whose life and teachings have influenced millions of people of all ages, and from all walks of life. His often provocative and challenging teachings generate more and more interest and his readership is dramatically expanding around the world in more than 60 languages. He is known around the world for his revolutionary contribution to meditation, the science of inner transformation, with the unique approach of his "OSHO Active Meditations" that acknowledge the accelerated pace of contemporary life and bring meditation into modern context. The Osho International Foundation is based in Switzerland.

Table of contents

Preface Chapter 1: The Buddha Within Chapter 2: Surrender Is Understanding Chapter 3: Negation of Knowledge Chapter 4: Understanding: The Only Law Chapter 5: The Fragrance of Nothingness Chapter 6: Don't Be Too Sane Chapter 7: Full Emptiness Chapter 8: The Path of Intelligence Chapter 9: Gone, Gone, Gone Beyond! Chapter 10: Sannyas: Entering the Stream About Osho OSHO International Meditation Resort More OSHO Books For More Information

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781938755903
  • : Osho International
  • : Osho International
  • : December 2013
  • : 216mm X 140mm X 20mm
  • : December 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 292
  • : Osho
  • : Paperback
  • : Revised edition