My Place (30th Anniversary Edition)

Author(s): Nadia Wheatley

Picture Books

This story tells how, between 1788 and 1988, the little plot of aboriginal land near Sydney has changed almost beyond recognition. As history shapes the new country of Australia so life on the piece of land changes from generation to generation.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Nadia Wheatley is a widely published author of picture books, fiction, history and biography for both adults and children. Seven of her books have been CBCA Honour books in her native Australia, and she has twice received the New South Wales Premier's Children's Book Prize. Her work includes Five Times Dizzy, Highway, The House that was Eureka, Lucy in the Light Year and Going Bush. She lives in Australia. Find Nadia online at and on Twitter as @NadiaWheatley.

General Fields

  • : 9781921150654
  • : Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : March 2012
  • : 260mm X 240mm
  • : March 2009
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Nadia Wheatley
  • : Paperback
  • : 20th anniversary ed
  • : Donna Rawlins
  • : en
  • : Children's - Grade 1-2, Age 6-7
  • : 48
  • : History
  • : col. ill