The Burning Girl ; bk. 4

Author(s): Mark Billingham

Crime Fiction

A MAN WHO KILLS FOR MONEY X marks the spot - and when that spot is a corpse's naked back and the X is carved in blood, DI Tom Thorne is in no doubt that the dead man is the latest victim of a particularly vicious killer. A BRUTAL VENDETTA This is brutal turf warfare between north London gangs. Organised crime boss Billy Ryan is moving into someone else's patch, and that someone is not best pleased. A COP WHO IS PLAYING WITH FIRE And when an X is carved on DI Tom Thorne's front door, he knows the smouldering embers of this case are about to erupt into flames...


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The fourth DI Thorne novel from the bestselling author of Sleepyhead and Scaredy Cat

A disturbing and ruthlessly compelling novel Sunday Express Murder and mystery do not come better than this What's on in London Brisk, racy read The Times Assured and shocking thriller The Guardian

Mark Billingham is the author of eleven bestselling novels and the creator of the Thorne series. He has twice won the Theakston's Old Peculier prize for best novel of the year. He lives in North London with his family.

General Fields

  • : 9780751548969
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Sphere
  • : January 2012
  • : 198mm X 126mm
  • : April 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mark Billingham
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 416