Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Around you the world is swirling - you pass through a submerged town; the bakery, a wheelbarrow, a bike floating on its side on the main street, its steeples and trees barely visible through the thick water.
In the distance the wreck of the gunship HMS E... read more

A Lovely and Terrible Thing
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Pearl remembers Nell's feet stretched towards the campfires on the beach, her fourth toe curled in and nestled against the middle toe like a small prawn. They all have a curled fourth toe - Diana, Lucy, Pearl. When Pearl's grandmother Nell dies unexpectedly, Pearl... read more

Heart of the Grass Tree
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Meet Ed Kennedy - cab driving prodigy, pathetic card player and useless at sex. He lives in the suburbs, shares coffee with his dog, the Doorman, and he's in nervous-love with Audrey. His life is one of peaceful routine and incompetence - until he inadvertently stops a bank... read more

The Messenger
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Series:The Matilda Saga

A killer lurks behind the kindness of the Gibber's Creek community. Under the burnt timber of the church, the police have found the body of Merv Ignatious, the man who so viciously attacked Jed Kelly when she was fifteen, and tried to kill her and... read more

The Last Dingo Summer (Matilda Saga #8)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2019

"A luminous look at a city at a time of change, a time when the building of the Sydney Opera House was a reach for greatness." --The New York Times In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel--perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers--a Swedish g... read more

Shell
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Awards:Winner of Commonwealth Writers' Prize Best First Book - SE Asia and South Pacific 2010 and Commonwealth Writers' Prize Best First Book 2010.

Winner of the 2010 Commonwealth Writers' Best First Book prize. 'When Macha Connor came home from the war she walked into town as naked as the day she was born, except for well-worn and shining boots, a dusty slouch hat, and the .303 rifle she held across her waist.' Macha patro... read more

Siddon Rock
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Inga Karlson died in a fire in New York in the 1930s, leaving behind three things- a phenomenally successful first novel, the scorched fragments of a second book-and a literary mystery that has captivated generations of readers.Nearly fifty years later, Brisbane bookseller ... read more

The Fragments
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Luminous images, accompanied by newspaper extracts dating back to the early 1800s and words by Ngiyampaa Elder, Peter Williams, explore the ongoing mystery of yahoo encounters.
'He was surprised to observe a hairy human form, about seven feet in heigh... read more

Yahoo Creek: An Australian Mystery
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Series:Don Tillman Ser.
Reading Level:1 Fiction

I was standing on one leg shucking oysters when the problems began...'
Don and Rosie are back in Melbourne after a decade in New York, and they're about to face their most important project. Their son, Hudson, is having trouble at school- his teachers say he i... read more

The Rosie Result  (#3 Rosie)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Marian Keyes meets Love Actually in this fresh, funny and gloriously romantic Australian novel that has sold all around the world.In this sparkling romantic comedy, a young journalist tampers with her magazine's horoscopes to win her friend's heart - and sets in motion an un... read more

Star-Crossed
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Sydney, 1942.Recently orphaned, Angel Martin moves into a boarding house populated by an assortment of eccentric and colourful characters. She?s befriended by the gregarious Winifred Varnham - a vision in exotic fabrics - and the numerically gifted Barnaby Grange. But no... read more

The Aunt's House  PB
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

"[A Month of Sundays] demonstrates the capacity of a book to act as a mirror to the soul and an eloquent guide to a more contented future." WEEKEND AUSTRALIAN I wonder if we'll ever have the chance to actually be in the same room together,' Judy had ventured. For over ... read more

A Month of Sundays
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3