Category:

 Australian Fiction

In one terrible moment Jaxie Clackton's life is stripped to little more than what he can carry and how he can keep himself alive. There's just one person left in the world who understands h... read more

The Shepherd's Hut
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

"A luminous look at a city at a time of change, a time when the building of the Sydney Opera House was a reach for greatness." --The New York Times In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel--perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers--a Swedish g... read more

Shell
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Series:Don Tillman Ser.
Reading Level:very good
Awards:Winner of Australian Book Industry Awards, Book of the Year 2014 (Australia) and Victorian Premier's Award for Best Unpublished Manuscript 2012 (Australia). Short-listed for ABA Nielsen BookData Booksellers Choice Award 2014 (Australia) and The Indie Awards 2014 (Australia) and Waverton Good Read Award 2014 (UK). Long-listed for International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2015 (Ireland).

Don Tillman is getting married. He just doesn't know who to yet. But he has designed the Wife Project, using a sixteen-page questionnaire to help him find the perfect partner. She will most definitely not be a barmaid, a smoker, a drinker, or a late-arriver. Rosie Jarma... read more

The Rosie Project
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The Bus on Thursday by Shirley Barrett is a darkly humorous audiobook about one woman's post-cancer retreat to a remote Australian town and the horrors awaiting her.
It wasn't just the bad breakup that turned Eleanor Mellett's life upside down. It was the cancer... read more

The Bus on Thursday
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

The winner of the prestigious literary award that has launched over a hundred authors - The Australian/Vogel's Literary award

The Yellow House
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Inga Karlson died in a fire in New York in the 1930s, leaving behind three things- a phenomenally successful first novel, the scorched fragments of a second book-and a literary mystery that has captivated generations of readers.Nearly fifty years later, Brisbane bookseller ... read more

The Fragments
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

"This is a thoughtful, insightful treatment of the condition of dementia without being an "issues novel", and the sections where we see Anna's mind working as it deteriorates are especially impressive." The Sydney Morning Herald "A poignant testament to the immeasurable a... read more

The Things We Keep
$9.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Luminous images, accompanied by newspaper extracts dating back to the early 1800s and words by Ngiyampaa Elder, Peter Williams, explore the ongoing mystery of yahoo encounters.
'He was surprised to observe a hairy human form, about seven feet in heigh... read more

Yahoo Creek: An Australian Mystery
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

You are warmly invited to . . . The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club Sunday 25th June 1978, 10 o'clock RSVP to Sybil Baxter - ask the operator for 'Fairvale' ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
'Brimming with atmosphere and warm... read more

The Inaugural Meeting of the Fairvale Ladies Book Club
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Amy Winston is a hard-drinking, bed-hopping, hot-shot young book editor on a downward spiral. Having made her name and fortune by turning an average thriller writer into a Lee Child, Amy is given the unenviable task of steering literary great Helen Owen back to publi... read more

The Girl on the Page
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

From the author of the no.1 New York Times bestselling novel The Book Thief."An amazing talent in Australian literature" Sunday Telegraph Let me tell you about our brother.The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay.Everything happened to him.We were all of us changed through him.The... read more

Bridge of Clay (HB)
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Fiction

Wisdom Tree - Five Novellas by best selling author Nick Earls Inkerman Blunt will release one novella at a time, on the first of every month from May to September 2016. The novella is back disturbing the literary waters and Australia is leading the surge and Inkerman Bl... read more

Gotham: Wisdom Tree : 1
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2