Joy Division: Unknown Pleasures


Joy Division formed in Manchester, England in 1977, and had an immense and profound impact on contemporary music in a very brief time together. They recorded only two full-length studio albums, UNKNOWN PLEASURES and CLOSER, prior to lead singer Ian Curtis' 1980 suicide, just before the single "Love Will Tear Us Apart" became their breakthrough hit. The remaining members - guitarist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook and drummer Stephen Morris - disbanded Joy Division after Curtis' death, and re-formed as New Order.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 825646183906
  • : Warner Music
  • : Tempo
  • : books